jump to navigation

Spot the Underground Masker and WIN the Bakerloo EP! February 17, 2006

Posted by boltzmann in Uncategorized.
trackback

Competition time!!

You can now WIN a signed CD copy of the Underground Masker‘s forthcoming Bakerloo EP, simply by speaking to him on the Tube!

Here’s what you have to do.

– Travel the London Underground normally.
– Spot the Underground Masker, with or without dust mask.
– Say to him, out loud, the winning phrase, which is:

You are the Underground Masker and I claim my Bakerloo EP!

Dub CDBakerloo Preview Edition

Only one such copy of the EP is up for grabs, and if the EP has not yet been released, then a special Underground Masker Bakerloo EP Voucher will be issued instead. The Masker is also willing to send the EP to the winner by Royal Mail.

To read the RULES of the competition, click More. 

RULES

1. The Underground Masker must be on the Tube (i.e. on the trains-side of the ticket barriers) when the winning phrase is uttered.
1b. I am the original, one and only Underground Masker. No substitute or stooge Masker may be used, be it for free or for hire.
1c. You may bribe someone else to play on your behalf. That’s your business, not mine!
2. You may attempt to track down the Masker in order to win.
3. You may not claim the Bakerloo EP when travelling to or from any event that both you and the Masker are mutually attending.
4. Competition is not open to the members of the House of Steel.
5. Underground Masker‘s decision is final.
6. If the winner is a non-London resident, they will receive a sheet of gold stars as a special “WELL DONE.” from the Underground Masker.

Comments»

1. Adham - February 17, 2006

I think a special bonus prize should be in order if a non-London resident wins this.

2. Boltzmann - February 17, 2006

OK, a sheet of gold stars will be included if a non-London resident wins.

3. *version-3-point-1 - February 18, 2006

Time to put my stalking goggles on.

4. Underground Masker - February 18, 2006

Good luck. May the most obsessive stalker win.

5. Paul (aka Agent Birmingham) - February 18, 2006

Does it count I met you a while ago for Geoff’s birthday thing?

6. Underground Masker - February 19, 2006

Did you say “You are the Underground Masker and I claim my Bakerloo EP”?

Were we both at the same event?

1) No
2) Yes

Therefore, no, you don’t get a free Bakerloo EP just because you have met me once before!

7. Adham - February 20, 2006

Members of the House Of Steel are not eligible to enter, but are they allowed to play on someone’s behalf?

“Hey, James, next time Anthony goes to university, can you follow him and yell ‘You are the Underground Masker and I claim my Bakerloo EP’?”

8. Underground Masker - February 20, 2006

No!!!

The members of the House of Steel are not allowed to enter!!

Also, please note that you won’t be able to win by inviting me out somewhere and saying the winning phrase on the Tube on the way there or back.

But you can invite me out anyway, that’s fine.

9. Adham - February 20, 2006

Hmm, I could invite you to Sheffield, thus scuppering the chances of Londoners, then when you left I would discreetly follow you back down to London and then claim my prize when you got onto the Piccadilly Line at King’s Cross.

10. Underground Masker - February 21, 2006

I don’t think I’d allow you to win after all that. Well, maybe I’d give you a special prize for coaxing me to Sheffield in the first place. That would be extremely dedicated.

11. Annie - London Underground Blog - February 21, 2006
12. Underground Masker - February 21, 2006

Brilliant. Good luck to all who dare play.

13. Neil - February 23, 2006

I really don’t know how much time I have to spend standing on the northbound platform at [station name omitted] waiting for you to come home every day …

14. Anthony (Underground Masker) - February 23, 2006

LOL! Do you mean arrival or departure?

I arrive at (station name omitted) on the Piccadilly line at around
1630 on Mondays,
no fixed time on Tuesdays
usually 1330 or 1430 Wednesdays,
1330 on Thursdays,
and on some Fridays I arrive at about 1930, and on other Fridays I don’t arrive there at all!!


Leave a Reply

