jump to navigation

An update of sorts! December 3, 2006

Posted by boltzmann in Uncategorized.
trackback

The postulations of where I disappeared to have flooded in, but I must surface from my gone-to-groundedness to verify that they are, indeed, false!

I have not joined the Amish!

No! This year, I have gone to Canterbury this year, where I am enjoying a rather less metropolitan existence.
However, I am forced to listen to the godawful Invicta FM during the day sometimes, which is so bad because there are a number of songs in their “today’s BEST mix!” (a lie) that are played at least three times in five hours. These songs are:
The Feeling – Never Be Lonely
(I don’t know who it is) – Trouble In America (if that’s what it’s called)
… and a whole host of other rubbish and/or annoying songs! Bloody hell! Trading Standards should be on their case: this is NOT today’s BEST mix or whatever they dare call it. What nonsense!

In other news, I am playing the splendid Morrowind (because my computer is not powerful enough for Oblivion!). It is the most absorbing experience evar.

And finally, DO NOT sign up to Tiscali’s broadband service. They managed to delay  my connection for about six weeks, only getting their rses in gear once I’d written a two-page letter of complaint.

That is all!

Comments»

1. geofftech - December 4, 2006

Now that’s what I call a long gap between posts!

2. Adham - December 15, 2006

The song is America by Razorlight.


Leave a Reply

